Hours of Operation and Closure Dates

COVID-19 update: 

As we work toward gradually re-opening our libraries, service levels are subject to change with little notice. Our current service levels are outlined below. For details on what these different levels of service mean and what you can expect when visiting the libary, visit our COVID-19 FAQs page

Note: all services will be unavailable during holiday closures


Express Service (Dawe & Timberlands Branches only):

Monday - Thursday:
11 a.m. - 6 p.m.

-----

Curbside Pickup Service (Downtown Branch only):

Monday - Thursday:
11 a.m. - 6 p.m.

-----

Inquiries (available for phone or email assistance):

Monday - Thursday:
9 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Friday:
9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Saturday & Sunday:
10 a.m. - 3 p.m.


Cafe Noir (Downtown Branch Coffee Shop) Hours of Operation 

Note: Cafe Noir is closed until further notice due to COVID-19.


Library Branch Closures 2020 

  • New Year’s Day - Wednesday, January 1
  • Family Day - Monday, February 17
  • Good Friday - Friday, April 10   
  • Easter Sunday - Sunday, April 12
  • Easter Monday - Monday, April 13
  • Victoria Day - Monday, May 18
  • Canada Day - Wednesday, July 1
  • Heritage Day - Monday, August 3 
  • Labour Day - Monday, September 7
  • Staff Development Day - Friday, September 11
  • Thanksgiving Day - Monday, October 12
  • Remembrance Day - Wednesday, November 11
  • Christmas Eve (EARLY CLOSURE 3 p.m.) - Thursday, December 24  
  • Christmas Day - Friday, December 25 
  • Boxing Day - Saturday, December 26
  • New Year's Eve (EARLY CLOSURE 3 p.m.) - Thursday, December 31