Hours of Service and Closure Dates

 

 Hours of Operation

(All Branches)

Monday - Thursday:

 

9 a.m. - 8 p.m.

 

Friday:

 

9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

 

Saturday & Sunday: 

 

10 a.m. - 3 p.m. 

 

 

 

Cafe Noir Hours

(Downtown Branch coffee shop)

Monday - Thursday:

 

9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

 

Friday:

 

9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

 

Saturday & Sunday: 

 

CLOSED

 

 

Library Branch Closures 2020

  • New Year’s Day - Wednesday, January 1
  • Family Day - Monday, February 17
  • Good Friday - Friday, April 10   
    Easter Sunday - Sunday, April 12
  • Easter Sunday - Sunday, April 12
  • Easter Monday - Monday, April 13
  • Victoria Day - Monday, May 18
  • Canada Day - Wednesday, July 1
  • Heritage Day - Monday, August 3 
  • Labour Day - Monday, September 7
  • Staff Development Day - Friday, September 11
  • Thanksgiving Day - Monday, October 12
  • Remembrance Day - Wednesday, November 11
  • Christmas Eve (EARLY CLOSURE 3 p.m.) - Thursday, December 24  
  • Christmas Day - Friday, December 25 
  • Boxing Day - Saturday, December 26
  • New Year's Eve (EARLY CLOSURE 3 p.m.) - Thursday, December 31